Current Date and Time: 10-Dec, 2018 7:37:pm

2019 RGC Tournament Schedule

Printer Friendly Version
All tournament entry fees must be paid by 6:00 PM on the "Due Date"
Click the blue amount under "Cost" to pay with PayPal
 
MonthPlayStartCostDue  
DateTimeDate  







January $10.00 Annual Eclectic
Starting with the Super Bowl we track your best scores on each hole for the entire year.
Tournaments with a red font are Eclectic tournaments.
 
12-Jan Sat 8:30 AM $10.00 5-Jan Captain & Crew (4 Man Scramble) Open to all RGC members
 
17-Jan Thr 6:30 PM Open Meeting
 
22-Jan Tue 8:30 AM $10.00 15-Jan Day on the Oaks # 1 (stroke) Open to all RGC members
 
February 02-Feb Sat 8:02 AM $10.00 26-Jan Super Bowl (stroke) Open to all RGC members
 
16-Feb Sat 8:30 AM $30.00 9-Feb NCGA Zone Qualifier (Better Ball) Open to all RGC members
17-Feb Sun per plyr Two-person teams. See below "Qualifications for Major Events"
Men shall play from the Blue or White tees as previously selected
Women shall play from the Red tees.
Winners advance to qualifier.
 
March 02-Mar Sat 8:30 AM $30.00 23-Feb 54-Hole Team Championship (Better Ball) Open to all RGC members
03-Mar Sun 8:30 AM per plyr 54-Hole Team Championship, (Scramble)
09-Mar Sat 8:30 AM 54-Hole Team Championship, (Modified Chapman)
Two-person teams. See below "Qualifications for Major Events".
Men shall play from Blue or White tees as previously selected.
Women shall play from the Red tees.
 
  23-Mar Sat 9:00 AM $55.00 2-Mar Cherry Island Open to all RGC members
Includes Prize Fund, Green Fees, Cart, and Range.
 
April 02-Apr Tue 8:02 AM $10.00 23-Mar Day on the Oaks # 2 (stroke) Open to all RGC members
 
03-Apr Wed 6:00 PM Twilight league meeting and sign up at D.O. snack bar.
Two-person teams play 9 holes of Match Play each Thursday night.
 
13-Apr Sat 8:30 AM $10.00 6-Apr Masters (stroke) Open to all RGC members
 
18-Apr Thr 6:30 PM Open Meeting
 
20-Apr Sat 8:30AM $20.00 9-Feb NCGA 4-Ball Net Qualifier (Better Ball) Open to all RGC members
per plyr Two-person teams. See below "Qualifications for Major Events".
Men shall play from the Blue or White tees as previously selected
Women shall play from the Red tees.
Winners advance to Regionals.
 
27-Apr Sat Roseville City Amateur Diamond Oaks event
28-Apr Sun contact pro shop 783-4947
 
29-Apr Mon Diamond Oaks Aerification
30-Apr Tue Diamond Oaks Aerification
 
May 11-May Sat 8:02 AM $30.00 4-May 54- Hole Individual (stroke) Open to all RGC members
12-May Sun 8:02 AM This is the RGC Net Championship event.
18-May Sat 8:02 AM All three days count as eclectic. Three day total score. Daily prizes
See below "Qualifications for Major events". All players eligible for prize fund.
Men can play from Blue or White tees as previously selected.
Women shall play from the Red tees.
 
25-May Sat 8:02 AM $10.00 18-May Memorial (stroke) Open to all RGC members
 
June 08-Jun Sat 11:00am $88.00 4-May Redhawk (The Hills) in Sparks,, NV Open to all RGC members
Includes Prize Fund, Green Fees, Cart, and Range.
  09-Jun Sun 10:00am $110.00 4-May Lakeridge Open to all RGC members
Includes Prize Fund, Green Fees, Cart, and Range.
Breakfast, Box Lunch and Free drinks all day(including alcoholic drinks)
 
10-Jun Mon 9:00 AM David Oxley Junior Golf Tournament
 
14-Jun Fri 5:30 PM $5.00 Day of Putting Championship, (match play) Open to all RGC members
6:00 PM Matches Start Entry fee and sign up at D.O. on day of event
 
23-Jun Sun 8:30 AM $20.00 15-Jun NCGA Senior 4-Ball Net Qualifier (Better Ball)
per plyr Two-person teams. Better Ball
See below "Qualifications for Major events". Winners advance to Regionals.
Men shall play from the White tees. Women shall play from the Red tees.
Open to all RGC members who reach the age of 55 prior 9/7/2019
 
July 07-Jul Sun 8:02 AM $10.00 30-Jun Firecraker (stroke) Open to all RGC members
Red, White, and Blue Tees.
 
21-Jul Sun 8:02 AM $20.00 13-Jul NCGA Net Amateur (stroke) Open to all RGC members
See below "Qualifications for Major events".
All players eligible for prize fund.
Men shall play from the Blue or White tees as previously selected.
Women shall play from the Red tees.
 
18-Jul Thr 6:30 PM Open Meeting
 
30-Jul Tue 8:02 AM $10.00 23-Jul Day on the Oaks # 3 (stroke) Open to all RGC members
 
August 03-Aug Sat 8:30 AM $30.00 27-Jul Club Championship Scratch Qualifying Round (stroke)
04-Aug Sun 8:30 AM 1st Round (match play)
10-Aug Sat 8:30 AM 2nd Round (match play)
11-Aug Sun 8:30 AM Final and Consolation Round
Match play format in Round 1,2,and Final
All players in the Championship Flight will be playing
from the Blue tees for menand the White tees for women.
 
25-Aug Sun 8:30 AM $20.00 17-Aug Invitational (Two-Person Scramble) Open to all RGC members
per plyr Bring a friend or play with another member.
 
31-Aug Sat 8:30 AM $10.00 24-Aug Labor Day Tournament (stroke) Open to all RGC members
 
September 03-Sep Tue Diamond Oaks Aerification
04-Sep Wed Diamond Oaks Aerification
 
21-Sep Sat 8:30 AM $35.00 14-Sep Rose Cup Qualifier Open to all RGC members
3 Flight 0-7, 8-12, and 13-18 (11 players will make the team)
See below "Qualifications for Major events".
All players eligible for prize fund.
Men shall play from the Blue or White tees as previously selected.
Women shall play from the Red tees.
 
19-Sep Thr 6:30 PM Open meeting-2019 Board elections
 
October 05-Oct Sat 8:30 AM $10.00 28-Sep 6 6 & 6 Tournament (Two-person teams) Open to all RGC members
per plyr 6 Holes Better Ball, 6 Holes Scramble, 6 Holes Modified Chapman.
 
  12-Oct Sat 11:30 AM $80.00 14-Sep Pacific Grove Club Open to all RGC members
Includes Prize Fund, Green Fees, Cart, and Range.
  13-Oct Sun 8:30 AM $120.00 14-Sep Quail Lodge Open to all RGC members
Includes Prize Fund, Green Fees, Cart, and Range.
 
22-Oct Tue 8:02 AM $10.00 15-Oct Day on the Oaks # 4 (stroke) Open to all RGC members
 
November 02-Nov Sat 8:30 AM $10.00 26-Oct Past Presidents (stroke) Open to all RGC members
 
16-Nov Sat 8:30 AM $15.00 9-Nov Turkey Shoot (stroke) Open to all RGC members
Tournament of Champions.
This is a tournament within a tournament for anyone who
has won low gross or low net in an RGC tournament this year.
 
30-Nov Sat 8:30 AM $10.00 23-Nov Eclectic Final (stroke) Open to all RGC members
 
December 07-Dec Sat TBD Christmas Party TBD
 
30 RGC Tournaments (5 of which are away tournaments)
all together 38 play dates
 
NCGA ZONE Qualifier QUALIFICATIONS FOR MAJOR EVENTS:
Closes: March 24th You may qualify to win overall or advance to the finals if you meet
Qualifying: April 8th and 9th Bayonet / Poppy Hills one of the following:
Champiuonship: Aug. 26th and 27th
1) Must have 20 Game NCGA handicap and must have played
NCGA 4-Ball Net Qualifier 5 RGC play dates since June 1st of 2018
Closes: April 21st
Qualifying: May 9th -23rd Poppy Hills / Camel Valley Ranch 2) Must have 20 Game NCGA handicap, and be a member in good
Championship: June 17th and 18th standing for the last five consecutive years with a minimum of 10
RGC tournament scores
NCGA Senior 4-Ball Net Qualifier
Closes: July 15th 3) Men will play from Blue or White tees as previously selected
Qualifying: Aug. 1st -10th Poppy Hills Women shall play from the Red tees.
Championship: Sept. 16th and 17th
 
NCGA Net Amateur
Closes: August 19th
Qualifying: Spet 19th - 27th Poppy Ridge
Championship: Oct 14th and 15th